Participants List

Steering Committee:

Julian Betts, University of California, San Diego Adam Gamoran, University of Wisconsin-Madison Jerry Gollub, Haverford College Barbara Means, SRI International Max McGee, Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy Milbrey McLaughlin, Stanford University Steve Schneider, WestEd Jerry Valadez, California State University, Fresno

Agenda Participants:

Elaine Allensworth, Chicago Consortium of School Research Norman Augustine, Lockheed Martin (ret.) Jere Confrey, North Carolina State University Richard Duschl, Pennsylvania State University Joan Ferrini-Mundy, National Science Foundation Martin Gartzman, University of Chicago Robert Hauser, National Research Council Michael Hansen, Urban Institute Okhee Lee, University of Miami Vanessa Lujan, Lawrence Hall of Science James Minstrell, FACET Innovations Na'ilah Suad Nasir, University of California, Berkeley Todd Roberts, North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics Linda Rosen, Change the Equation William Schmidt, Michigan State University Jill Siler, Lake Travis High School, Austin, Texas James Stone, National Research Center for Career and Technical Education Rena Subotnik, American Psychological Association Subra Suresh, National Science Foundation Robert Tai, University of Virginia Daryl William, Principal, Montgomery Blair High School, Silver Spring, Maryland Suzanne Wilson, Michigan State University Viki Young, SRI International